Industry collaborators

  • City of Calgary (Public Transport/Calgary Roads, Climate Change/Planning and Policy, Waste and Recycling)
  • Stantec
  • Alberta Transportation
  • CUTRIC (Canadian Urban Transit Research & Innovation Consortium)


newly- Joined Collaborators

  • Associated engineering Group Ltd. (Water Resources)
  • Infrastructure Canada (Strategic and Sectoral Policy)
  • CERI (Canadian Energy Research Institute)(R&D)
  • Wood Group


Academic Collaborators (Internal)

  • Dr. Jennifer He (Water Quality)
  • Dr. Andrew Tay (Wastewater)
  • Dr. Alireza Sabouri (Logistics)
  • Dr. Carey Williamson (Communication Networks)
  • Dr. Osman Alp (Logistics)
  • Dr. Rahil khoshnazar (Sustainable Construction Materials)
  • Dr. Kerry Black (Sustainable Water)
  • Dr. Qi Zhou (Clean Technologies)

Academic Collaborators (External)

  • Dr. Catherine Mulligan of Concordia (Sustainable Infrastructure)
  • Dr. Gouldson of University of Leeds (Environmental Policy)
  • Dr. William Lam of Hong Kong Ploytechnic (Network Modeling)


Steering Committee

  • Dick Ebersohn (Chair) : Manager Climate Change & Environment/ Environmental & Safety Management: City of Calgary
  • Troy McLeod: Director Roads: City of Calgary
  • Arliss Szysky: Vice President Regional Leader, AB South: Stantec
  • Joachim Mueller: Manager, City Planning & Policy Services City of Calgary
  • Dean Shiskowski: Vice President, Water Resource Recovery Associated Engineering
  • Barry Phipps: Research Coordinator and Urban Alliance Coordinator Office of the Vice-President (Research): University of Calgary

non-voting members

  • Lina Kattan Professor: (IISC Program Director), Department of Civil Engineering: University of Calgary
  • Patrick Hettiaratchi: Professor, Department of Civil Engineering: University of Calgary
  • David Layzell: Professor, Department of Bio sciences: University of Calgary
  • Josh Taron: Associate Professor, School of Architecture, Planing and Landscaping: University of Calgary
  • Poornima Jayasinghe, IISC Program Coordinator: Department of Civil Engineering: University of Calgary
  • Jacob Lamb: Chair of IISC HQP chapter, Department of Civil Engineering: University of Calgary